In the spirit of love and justice, the Society of St. Vincent de Paul, Sacramento Council, through its districts and conferences throughout the Diocese of Sacramento, provides person-to-person services of time, talent and resources to help our neighbors in need.

There are families and individuals throughout Northern California who right now are in crisis and in desperate need of our love and support. They may lack in education, they may struggle with literacy. They may have physical and mental disabilities, they may have prison records. The common thread, though, is they are all human beings. Their stories could be anyone’s stories, and the Society of St. Vincent de Paul is here to listen and respond to their needs.

 

 

Learn more about people we've helped.



Society in the Spotlight!

SVdP 10-Episode Network TV Series

 "Our Faith in Action: Today's Society of St. Vincent de Paul"

 

This 10-week series, airing on Eternal Word Television Network (EWTN), will give viewers a unique look at our special ministry. EWTN is the largest religious media network in the world, so this is amazing exposure for the Society. There will be three airings (one and one-half hours of SVdP programming) each weekend from early March through early May. The series will show 29 stories and 11 sidebars for 40 segments about SVdP representing each Society region. Series episodes will air on Palm Sunday, Easter Sunday and Ozanam Sunday.  

 

The National Council will support the series through print and online advertising in National Catholic Register, National Catholic Reporter and Our Sunday Visitor. There are customizable materials for Councils and Conferences to use to promote the series in their area - see the box below.

 

Sundays         (starting March 4 - May 6)

Eastern           6:30 a.m.         4:30 p.m.

Central 5:30 a.m.         3:30 p.m.

Mountain        4:30 a.m.         2:30 p.m.

Pacific 3:30 a.m.         1:30 p.m.

 

Saturdays       (starting March 10 - May 12)

Eastern           6:00 p.m.

Central 5:00 p.m.

Mountain        4:00 p.m.

Pacific 3:00 p.m.

 

 

 Click here for more information about the series and to meet the show hosts!

 


 

About Us

 
 
 
Sitemap  •  Contact Us  •  Privacy Policy  •  Copyright © St. Vincent de Paul, Sacramento, 2018.