

Society of St. Vincent de Paul Sacramento Diocesan Council

2020 Top Hat Awards Honoring Service "in Hope"

Sunday, January 31, 2021

Virtual Zoom Social 6:45 p.m., Zoom 7:00 p.m.



Celebrating 65 Years of Service in the Sacramento Diocese www.svdp-sacramento.org

PROGRAM

Welcome

Paul Starkey, Emcee

Opening Prayer

Rev. Michael Kiernan, Council Spiritual Advisor

President's Greeting

Joe Alves, Council President

PRESENTATION OF AWARDS

OZANAM AWARDS

Presented by District Council Presidents

Bl. Sr. Rosalie Rendu Award

Presented by Judy Dietlein, Immediate Past President St. Mary's/Sacred Heart Conference, Sacramento

Emmanuel Bailly President's Award

Presented by John Hallissy, Past President **Judy Dietlein**

Founders Award

Presented by Paul Starkey, Past President
Peter & Bonnie Carisetti

St. Louise de Marillac Award

Presented by Phil Niederberger, Past President **Bob Dietlein**

Top Hat Award

Presented by Joe Alves, President

Brendan Butler

Closing Remarks & Benediction

Most Reverend Jaime Soto, Bishop of Sacramento

2020

OZANAM AWARDS

North State District

Holy Family Conference, Weed – Brendan Butler St. Joseph Conference, Redding – Mary Jane Spencer

Placer District

St. Joseph Conference, Lincoln – Peggy Horan St. Joseph Conference, Lincoln – Frank Thompson St. Joseph Conference, Lincoln – Debbie Savio St. Teresa Conference, Auburn – Tom and Suzie Goetz Our Divine Savior Conference, Chico – Judith Rojas St. Isidore Conference, Yuba City – Liz Bell

Sacramento East District

Our Lady of the Assumption Conference, Carmichael – Celeste Depner St. Lawrence the Martyr Conference, North Highlands – Craig Young St. John the Evangelist Conference, Carmichael – Tom Henderson Divine Savior Conference, Orangevale – Robert Collier (In Memorian) St. Katharine Drexel Conference, Volcano – Debbie Fraser St. John the Baptist Conference, Folsom – Pat Koelfgen

South Sacramento/Elk Grove District

St. Joseph Conference, Elk Grove – Mickey Slamkowski Holy Spirit Conference – Sacramento – Frank Farmer Good Shepherd Conference – Elk Grove – Michael Ludwig

Yolo/Metro District

St. James Conference, Davis – Pia Riva McIsaac
Our Lady of Grace Conference, West Sacramento – David Woo
St. Anthony Conference, Winters – RoseMarie Hendrickx
St. Mary/Sacred Heart Conference, Sacramento – Emilia Jankowski

Solano District

St. Mary/St. Joseph Conference, Vacaville – Pat Bosworth St. Basil Conference, Vallejo – Muriel M. Fortes St. Dominic Conference, Benicia – Eileen Nolan Our Lady of Mount Carmel Conference, Fairfield – Marie Ludwig St. Vincent Ferrer Conference, Vallejo – David York



SACRAMENTO DIOCESAN COUNCIL

OFFICERS

Joe Alves, President
Open, Vice President
Elizabeth Ehnat, Secretary
Chuck Coleman, Treasurer
Judy Dietlein, Immediate Past President

DISTRICT PRESIDENTS

Peggy Niswander, North State District
Barbara O'Brien, Placer District
John Murphy, Sacramento East District
Rich Kocher, Sacramento Metro District
Marty Haley, South Sacramento/Elk Grove District
Venus De Coy, Yolo/Delta District
Charmaine Ferraz, Solano District

DIRECTORS & ADVISORS

Pat Bosworth, Bob Dietlein, David Gonzalez, Dot O'Connor, Paul Starkey

For technical help, our special thanks to Chris Marzan, Exodus Project

Rev. Michael Kiernan, Diocesan Council Spiritual Advisor